Library of Progress

Time Tracking, Day 3 | January 14, 2016

I’m staying up too late this week, so I moved my alarm back to 7 and spent half an hour in bed with my phone upon waking. David was working from home, so he got C up and dressed while I got ready and we were out the door at 8:15, at work by 8:45. Same as as the other weekdays. I’d actually like to get her to school at least 15 minutes earlier, if not more. It’s good to see I can speed up my morning hygiene if I need to, so I guess I’ll either need to get up earlier or take it out of my phone time. 🙂

Wednesday was a rather trying workday and I felt pretty tightly wound and low-blood-sugar-y when I left shortly after 4:30. Since David was home, I asked him to start prepping dinner so we could eat early, and I picked C up on the way home. We chatted about our days while he finished getting food on the table and we had dinner together as a family, including lingering at the table for about 15 minutes after we finished eating. I then gave C a bath and got her ready for bed while David cleared the table, unloaded the dishwasher, and stacked everything else in the sink.

While I was driving home from work earlier, I’d taken a page from this awesome book and asked myself: What would feel good right now? The answer came to me immediately: swimming. So as soon as C was in her jammies and snuggled up on the couch with David, I got myself ready for the gym and headed out at 7. I was in the pool by 7:15, swam laps for 45 minutes, and relaxed in the hot tub for 15. I was home by 8:30 and said hello to David and made myself a snack of air-popped popcorn drizzled with olive oil, kosher salt, and fresh ground pepper. I finished cleaning the kitchen, got ready for bed, and read from roughly 9:30 to 11, when I turned the lights out.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

